2014 Murray Klein Award for Excellence in Insolvecy Law Call for Nominations

  • January 03, 2014

About the Award

The Insolvency Law Section of the OBA is pleased to present the 2014 Award for Excellence in Insolvency Law. The Award was created to recognize Ontario insolvency and restructuring lawyers for their combined and consistently demonstrated integrity, decency and selflessness in their approach to professional practice - qualities that our friend and colleague, Murray Klein, was himself well recognized for by those who engaged with him both in and outside of professional practice.


The recipient of this award must have all of the following attributes:

  1. is currently practicing insolvency and restructuring law in Ontario and has been doing so for at least 10 years;
  2. would be generally accepted by his or her peers as having consistently demonstrated the combined qualities of integrity, decency and selflessness in his or her approach to professional practice;
  3. is a member in good standing of the OBA and the Insolvency Law Section; and
  4. is a member in good standing with the Law Society of Upper Canada.

Deadline for Applications

Please send a completed nomination form, together with a curriculum vitae of the candidate and a detailed letter of recommendation by Friday, March 7, 2014.

Nomination Form

Submit nominations to:
Roger Jaipargas, Chair, Insolvency Law Section
c/o Maxine Pun, CPD Coordinator
Ontario Bar Association
300-20 Toronto St.
Toronto, ON M5C 2B8
Fax:  416 869-1390
Email: mpun@oba.org