OBA Distinguished Service Award

OBA’s Award for Distinguished Service recognizes exceptional career contributions and/or career achievements by Members of the Ontario Bar Association

OBA Murray Klein Award for Excellence in Insolvency Law

This prestigious award was established to recognize Ontario insolvency and restructuring lawyers for their combined and consistently demonstrated integrity, decency and selflessness in their approach to professional practice.

OBA President's Award

The OBA President's Award recognizes the significant contribution of an individual Canadian or Canadian organization, which, in the view of the OBA President, has made a significant contribution to the advancement of Justice in Ontario or elsewhere.

OBA Randall Echlin Mentorship Award

The Randall Echlin Mentorship Award (the “Award”) was established in 2013 by the Ontario Bar Association’s Labour and Employment Law Section in honour of the late Justice Echlin, former Judge of the Ontario Superior Court of Justice and leading me...

Ron Ellis Award for Excellence in Workers' Compensation Law

All members in good standing of the Ontario Bar Association Workers’ Compensation Section are invited to nominate candidates for the annual Ron Ellis Award. This Award was created to recognize exceptional contributions and/or achievements in the f...

The Bastarache Award

In recognition of the accomplishments and contributions of the Honourable Michel Bastarache in promoting and advancing official languages in Canada, the Ontario Bar Association (the OBA) will present the “Bastarache Award” to a student of an Ontar...