28 OBA Members Elected to Convocation

  • May 01, 2023

The Ontario Bar Association congratulates the 28 members who were elected to serve as Benchers of the Law Society of Ontario for the next four years.

The members of the OBA who were elected are:


Gerald Chan (Regional Bencher)

John Callaghan

Rebecca Durcan

Heather Hansen

Pam Hrick

Atrisha Lewis

William McDowell

Isfahan Merali

Stephen Rotstein

Julia Shin Doi

Megan Shortreed

Mark Surchin

Sidney Troister

Margaret Waddell

Tanya Walker


Outside Toronto

Kathryn Whitehead (Regional Bencher CE)

Jennifer Gold (Regional Bencher CW)

Mitchell Kitagawa (Regional Bencher E)

Joelle Malette (Regional Bencher NE)

Neha Chugh (E)

Jacqueline Horvat (SW)

Jasminka Kalajdzic (SW)

Cathi Mietkiewicz (CW)

Natalia Rodriguez (E)

Kevin Ross (SW)

Quinn Ross (SW)

Stephanie Sutherland (CS)

Matthew Wilson (SW)


Benchers will take office on May 25. Click here for the full list of results.