Ontario Cabinet Shuffle

  • 12 janvier 2017

Earlier today, Ontario Premier Kathleen Wynn announced new updates to the provincial cabinet. She named Marie-France Lalonde as the new Community Safety and Corrections Minister – a position that became vacant following David Orazietti’s recent departure. Lalonde will also continue to serve as the Minister Responsible for Francophone Affairs.

Other changes to cabinet include:

  • Tracy McCharles as Minister of Government and Consumer Service (also retaining her role as Minister Responsible for Accessibility)
  • Jeff Leal as Minister Responsible for Small Business (also continuing his role as Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs)
  • Indira Naidoo-Harris as Minister of Women’s Issues
  • Dipika Damerla appointed as Minister of Seniors Affairs (leading a new standalone ministry)

The Ontario Legislature will resume on February 21, 2017. For the OBA’s most recent summary of legislative activities, view the latest OBA’s Legislative Update.