OBA Members Nominated for Canada’s Top 25 Most Influential Lawyers

  • May 02, 2022

The Ontario Bar Association congratulates all our members who have been nominated for Canada’s Top 25 Most Influential Lawyers. We are proud to see so many leaders, as well as active and dedicated members, on this year’s list, each of whom is making enormous impact in the profession and in communities across Ontario.

They include past-presidents Charlene Theodore and Quinn Ross, as well as OBA Foundation Chair Steven F. Rosenhek, and current section executive chairs Mana Khami (Alternative Dispute Resolution) and Amy MacAlpine (Elder Law). Canadian Bar Association President Stephen Rotstein and Canadian Corporate Counsel Executive Director Alexandra Chyczij are also among this year’s accomplished nominees.

You have until May 13 to cast your votes in five categories. The top-five influential lawyers will be selected for each category. Click here to vote.

OBA members who made the list of nominees this year are:



Sheila Block

Gordon Kirke

Natasha MacParland

Irwin Nathanson

Benjamin Na

Leila Rafi

Gary Will

Stephanie Vaccari



Christopher Achkar

Lisa Borsook

Peter Choe

Lawrence Alvarez Conmigo

Duncan Embury

Mana Khami

Jennifer L. King

Amy MacAlpine

Quinn Martin Ross

Charlene Theodore

Phillip Bernard Turcotte

Paul-Erik Veel



Crystal Kim

Me-Hae Hur

Steven F. Rosenhek

Stephen Rotstein

Awanish Sinha


Human Rights, Advocacy and Criminal

Janet Borowy

Alexandra Chyczij

Monique Jilesen

Victor Kim

Lorin MacDonald

Barbara MacFarlane

Loretta P. Merritt

Naseem Mithoowani

Yinka Oyelowo

Geetha Philipupillai

Brendon Pooran

Wade Poziomka

Alana Robert

Sahil Shoor

Ryan White

Stephanie Willsey



Terrie-Lynne Devonish

Sue-Anne Fox

Kikelomo Lawal

Pinar Ozyetis

Kristin Taylor