OBA Names Winners of Annual Association Awards

  • March 13, 2019

TORONTO – The Ontario Bar Association is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s Association Awards. The recipients will be honoured at the annual OBA Awards Gala on April 17 in Toronto.

These outstanding members of the profession are being recognized for their contributions to the practice of law in Ontario and to the Ontario Bar Association. This year’s winners are:

OBA President's Award

James Douglas, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
The Honourable Patricia C. Hennessy, Superior Court of Justice

Award for Distinguished Service

Eva E. Marszewski, Peacebuilders International (Canada)
Albert H. Oosterhoff, WEL Partners Professional Corporation
Martin M. Sclisizzi, Bay Street Chambers

Heather McArthur Memorial Young Lawyers Award

H. Michael Rosenberg, McCarthy Tétrault LLP

Joel Kuchar Award for Professionalism and Civility

John R. Cockburn, Q.C., Barriston Law LLP
B. Robin Moodie, Moodie Mair Walker LLP

David Scott, Q.C., Award for Pro Bono Law

Erin H. Durant, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Linda Adlam Manning Award for Volunteerism

Robert M.G. Shawyer, Shawyer Family Law

OBA Foundation Award

Luke's Place

Awards Gala Details:

Date: Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Time: 6 p.m. Reception
7 p.m. Dinner and Awards Presentation

Location: Omni King Edward Hotel
Crystal Ballroom
37 King St. E., Toronto

For individual tickets or table packages, please visit: https://www.cbapd.org/details_en.aspx?id=ON_19AWD0417