Brown Bag Lunches

The Trusts and Estates Section hosts monthly Brown Bag Lunches (BBL) at participating sites throughout the province. The BBL's typically occur the third Tuesday of each month (excluding July and August) and different topics are discussed each month. Local members gather in different locations and join by conference call. Bring your own lunch and join in on the discussions!

Sign-in form for site locations

2020 2021
September 15, 2020

January 19, 2021

October 20, 2020

February 16, 2021

November 17, 2020

March 16, 2021

December 15, 2020

April 20, 2021

 

May 18, 2021

 

June 15, 2021

Time: 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

If you would like to suggest a topic, please contact the moderator,  Rebecca Rauws at rrauws@hullandhull.com or (416) 640-3948 or  Noah Weisberg, at nweisberg@hullandhull.com or 416-369-1140.

If you would like to attend, please identify the location closest to you and email the contact person to let them know to expect you.

Barrie

Location: Carroll Heyd Chown LLP, 109 Ferris Lane, Barrie, ON
Contact: Lisa Roszell at lroszell@barristonlaw.com  or 705-792-6910 ext. 269

Brampton

Location: Lawrence, Lawrence, Stevenson LLP, 43 Queen St. W., Brampton, ON
Contact: Sabrina Gismondi at sgismondi@lawrences.com or (905) 451-3040

Belleville

Location: O'Flynn Weese LLP, 65 Bridge Street East, Belleville, ON
Contact: Anya-Deane Best at adbest@owtlaw.com  or (613) 966-5222 ext. 236

Burlington/Oakville

Location:  217 Speers Road, Unit 14, Oakville, ON
Contact: Jasmine Sweatman at  jasmine@sweatmanlaw.com  or (905) 337-3307

Guelph

Location: Miller Thomson LLP, 301-100 Stone Rd. W. Guelph, ON N1G 5L3
Contact: Jessica Kristensen at jkristensen@millerthomson.com or (519) 593-3256 ext. 43256

Hamilton 

Location: Evans Sweeny Bordin LLP, 1201-1 King St W, Hamilton, ON
Contact: Andrea Hill at ahill@esblawyers.com or (905) 523-5666

Kingston

Location:  Cunningham Swan Carty Little & Bonham LLP, Suite 300 - 27 Princess Street, Kingston, ON
Contact:  Mary-Alice Thompson at mathompson@cswan.com or (613) 544-0211

Kitchener/Waterloo

Location: Sorbara, Schumacher, McCann LLP, 31 Union Street East, Kitchener, ON
Contact: Lisa S. Toner at ltoner@sorbaralaw.com or (519) 741-8010 ext. 247

Location: Miller Thomson LLP, Accelerator Building, 295 Hagey Boulevard, Suite 300, Waterloo, ON
Contact: Sarah Langile at slangille@millerthomson.com or (519) 593-3328

London

Location: Scotia Private Client Group, 2370-255 Queen’s Avenue, London, ON
Contact: Morag Robertson at morag.robertson@scotiatrust.com or (519) 438-4739

Markham

Location: Suite 304, East Tower, 675 Cochrane Drive, Markham, ON
Contact: Vincent J. De Angelis at vince@deangelislaw.ca or (905) 752-0408

Mississauga

Location: Pallett Valo, LLP, 77 City Centre Dr. West Tower, Suite 300, Mississauga, ON
Contact: Lisa Sticht-Maksymec at lsticht-maksymec@pallettvalo.com or (905) 273-3022 ext. 248

Newmarket

Location: Hill Hunter Losell Law Firm LLP, Suite 200 – 17360 Yonge Street Newmarket, ON
Contact: Catherine M. Callaghan at ccallagh@hhlf.net or (905) 895-1007

Ottawa

Location: BMO Wealth Management, 340 Albert St., Suite 1310, Ottawa, ON
Contact: Carol Willes at carol.willes@bmo.com or (613) 564-0572

Peterborough

Location: Law Library 470 Water St, Peterborough, ON K9H 3M3
Contact: Peter Lillico at plillico@lbghlaw.com or (705) 743-3577

Stratford

Location: Skinner, Dunphy & Bantle LLP, 1 Ontario Street, 4th floor, Stratford, ON
Contact: Charles G. Dunphy at dunphy@stratfordlaw.com or (519) 271-7330

Stittsville (Ottawa)

Location: Persona Law Group Professional Corporation, 120 Iber Road, Suite 107, Ottawa, ON
Contact:  Lisa Meabry at at lisa@PersonaLawGroup.com or 613-836-9915

Sutton West

Location: Fahey Crate Law Professional Corporation, 100 High Street, P.O. Box 487, Sutton West, ON
Contact: Carolyn Crate at ccrate@faheycratelaw.ca  or (905) 722-3771 ext. 228

Thunder Bay

Location: Weiler, Maloney, Nelson, Barristers and Solicitors, 1001 William Street, Suite 201, Thunder Bay, ON
Contact: Donna Lafferty at dlaffert@wmnlaw.com and please copy John A. Cyr jcyr@wmnlaw.com.

Toronto (Downtown)

Location: Ontario Bar Association Conference Centre, Suite 200, 20 Toronto Street, Toronto, ON
Contact: Rebecca Rauws at rrauws@hullandhull.com or (416) 640-3948 or
Noah Weisberg at nweisberg@hullandhull.com or (416) 369-1140

Whitby

Location: Johnston•Montgomery, 201 Byron Street South, Whitby, ON
Contact: Erin L. Watson at ewatson@lawhitby.com or (905) 666-2252

York Region 

Location: Hill Hunter Losell, 200-17360 Yonge Street, Newmarket, ON
Contact: Catherine M. Callaghan at ccallagh@hhlf.net or (905) 895-1007 ext. 317