OBA Announces Winners of Association Awards

  • April 16, 2024

Annual Gala to be Held in Toronto on June 20


The Ontario Bar Association (OBA) is delighted to unveil the recipients of the annual Association Awards. These distinguished individuals will receive recognition at the upcoming OBA Awards Gala on June 20 in Toronto.

The following exceptional professionals are being acknowledged for their significant contributions to the legal practice in Ontario and their dedicated service to the OBA:


Award for Distinguished Service

Lisa Borsook, WeirFoulds LLP

Sidney H. Troister, KC, Torkin Manes

Joel Kuchar Award for Professionalism and Civility

Katherine Di Tomaso, Stieber Berlach LLP

Linda Adlam Manning Award for Volunteerism

Paul Lomic, Lomic Law

Orlando Da Silva Award for Improvement of Mental Wellbeing in the Justice Sector (Finalists)

Associate Well Being Program, McMillan LLP

Teresa Donnelly, Law Society of Ontario

Doron Gold, The Lawyer Therapist

HHR Wellness Employee Program, Henein Hutchison Robitaille LLP

Stephen Kelly, Kelly Santini LLP

Voices for Mental Health, Ministry of the Attorney General

The Heather McArthur Memorial Young Lawyers Award

(This award will be presented at the OBA’s Young Lawyers Gala on May 16)
Sahil Shoor, Gowling WLG

“We are so very proud to recognize these amazing recipients and nominees for their remarkable dedication to excellence and service. Their unwavering commitment to upholding the highest standards of the OBA and their ongoing contributions to the legal profession truly reflect the core values of our association and members,” says OBA President Kelly McDermott.

Come celebrate the achievements of some of Ontario’s brightest legal stars at the OBA’s annual Awards Gala. Click here to purchase tickets.

About the Ontario Bar Association

Established in 1907, the OBA is the largest voluntary legal association in Ontario representing over 16,000 lawyers, judges, law professors and law students. The OBA provides continuing professional development and advocates for improvements to the law in the interests of the profession and public


For more information: 

Michael Speers - Media & Communications Specialist