OBA Announces 2019-2020 Board of Directors

  • June 28, 2019

TORONTO - Following the close of the election today, the Ontario Bar Association (OBA) is pleased to announce its 2019-2020 Board of Directors. An essential ally, advocate and community for lawyers, the OBA continues to drive critical advancements in practice innovation, access to justice, and equality, diversity and inclusion in the legal profession. 

Colin Stevenson will assume the presidency having been elected 2nd vice-president in 2017, and Charlene Theodore will move to vice-president having been elected the following year. Karen Perron of BLG was elected to serve as 2nd vice-president. Current president Lynne Vicars will remain on the board as past president when she finishes her term on August 31. All board members for the 2019-2020 term will assume their positions on September 1, 2019.

2019-2020 OBA Board of Directors
Position Name
President Colin Stevenson
Vice-President Charlene Theodore
2nd Vice-President Karen Perron
Treasurer Ranjan Agarwal
Immediate Past President Lynne Vicars
Secretary Kathryn Manning
Chair of Professional Development Kelly McDermott
Chair of Sections Chris Jaglowitz
Regional Director – Central East Derek Friend
Regional Director – Central West Sharon Davis
Regional Director – Central South Scott Beattie
Regional Director – East Meghan O’Halloran
Regional Director – Northeast Trevor Kestle
Regional Director – Northwest Kathleen Commisso
Regional Director – Southwest Joyce Thomas
Regional Director – Toronto Signa Daum Shanks
Student Chair Yadesha Satheaswaran
Young Lawyers Division – Central Chair Sylvia Yong
Young Lawyers Division – East Chair Ludmilla Jarda
Young Lawyers Division – North Chair Hannah Gladstone
Young Lawyers Division – Southwest Chair Victoria Yang

About the Ontario Bar Association

Established in 1907, the OBA is the largest voluntary legal association in Ontario representing over 16,000 lawyers, judges, law professors and law students. The OBA provides continuing professional development and advocates for improvements to the law in the interests of the profession and public.

For more information:   

Michael Speers
Media & Communications Specialist
416-869-1047 ext. 365