New Federal Justice Minister Sworn In

  • January 14, 2019

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau announced the following changes to the federal cabinet on Monday:

  • The Hon. David Lametti is the new Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada;
  • The Hon. Jane Philpott takes over as President of the Treasury Board and Minister of Digital Government;
  • The Hon. Seamus O’Regan becomes Minister of Indigenous Services;
  • The Hon. Jody Wilson-Raybould, formerly Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada, is now the Minister of Veterans Affairs and Associate Minister of National Defence; and,
  • The Hon. Bernadette Jordan becomes Minister of Rural Economic Development.

Visit for a bio of Minister Lametti.