Ontario Bar Association Board elections: David Sterns elected Second Vice-President, Lynne Vicars elected Treasurer

  • July 10, 2014

David SternsCongratulations to David Sterns who has been elected Second Vice-President of the Ontario Bar Association.  David is a partner at Sotos LLP of Toronto.


Lynne VicarsCongratulations also to Lynne Vicars who has been elected as the OBA’s Treasurer.  Lynne is senior legal counsel at Scotiabank.

The OBA also congratulates the other Board members for the 2014-15 term, which begins on August 15th.


2014-15 Board of Directors

President Orlando Da Silva
1st Vice-President Edwin G. Upenieks
2nd Vice-President David Sterns
Secretary Quinn M. Ross
Treasurer Lynne Vicars
Immediate  Past President Pascale Daigneault
Executive Director & Counsel Steve Pengelly
Chair, Professional Development Robert M.G. Shawyer
Director-at-Large - East Lillian Camilleri
Director-at-Large - Southwest Dawn M. Melville
Director-at-Large - Central West Jeffrey S. Percival
Director-at-Large - Central East David A. Morin
Director-at-Large - Northeast Annalisa S. Rasaiah
Director-at-Large - Toronto C. Michael J. Kealy
Director-at-Large - Northwest Frederick J.W. Bickford
Director-at-Large  - Central South Eric C. Nanayakkara
Chair,  Young Lawyers' Div. - East Valerie M.J. Westwick
Chair,  Young Lawyers' Div. - Southwest Emily C. Assini
Co-Chair,  Young Lawyers' Div. - Central Christine A. Jackson
Co-Chair,  Young Lawyers' Div. - Central Vivene  Salmon
Chair,  Student Division Elana Anzel-Sivkin