Staff Directory

+

The Administration department provides services to the president, table officers, Executive Committee and Council. It also provides corporate and administrative services to OBA Foundation. In addition, Administration takes care of numerous Standing and Special Committees, including Awards and Strategic Planning. Administration is also responsible for OBA personnel matters.

Name Title Phone Email
Elizabeth A. Hall Executive Director & General Counsel (416) 869-1047
 
ext. 323
ehall@oba.org
Tracy Dallas Director of HR and Lawyer Community Initiatives (416) 869-1047
 poste 327
tdallas@oba.org
Valerie Dallas Executive Office Lead (416) 869-1047 
ext. 322
vdallas@oba.org
Cathy Robinson

National Membership Lead

(416) 869-1047 
ext. 409
crobinson@oba.org

 

+

The Finance department works with members and staff to plan and develop OBA's annual budget, manage and review the financial affairs of the organization including its reserves and investments, and provides account payable/account receivable services to all OBA departments, OBA's Foundation.

OBA Finance Department
Name Title Phone Email
Erin Friel Director, Finance (416) 869-1047 
ext. 342
efriel@oba.org
Anganie Ragbir Payroll & General Accounting Clerk (416) 869-1047 
ext. 331
aragbir@oba.org
Tarlika Parikh Accounts Payable & Receivable Clerk (416) 869-1047 
ext. 344
tparikh@oba.org
Michael Pierre Cash Receipts, Accounting Clerk (416) 869-1047 
ext. 341
mpierre@oba.org

 

+

The Policy & Public Affairs department works with members, governments and stakeholders to advance OBA's positions and to advocate on behalf of members by creating and implementing government relations strategies.

Policy & Public Affairs
Name Title Phone Email
Christopher Cheung Director of Policy, Outreach and Leadership (416) 869-1047 
ext. 350
ccheung@oba.org
Melanie Capobianco Associate Director of Career and Business Development Services

(416) 869-1047 ext. 308

mcapobianco@oba.org

Roy Bornmann

Professional Development and Policy Lawyer (416) 869-1047 
ext. 368
rbornmann@oba.org
Laura Dowsley Professional Development and Policy Lawyer (416) 869-1047 
ext. 371
ldowsley@oba.org
Lindsay van Rossendaal Professional Development and Policy Lawyer (416) 869-1047 ext. 368 lvanrossendaal@oba.org
Jennifer Luu Professional Development and Policy Lawyer (416) 869-1047 
ext. 330
jluu@oba.org
Mary Rose Leishman Coordinator (416) 869-1047 
ext. 397
mleishman@oba.org
+

The Marketing department is responsible for the development and implementation of corporate communications and marketing plans designed to assist the Association in achieving its strategic plan objectives. It is also responsible for sponsorship, brand management, advertising, and web-site development and maintenance.

MARKETING
Name Title Phone Email
Paul McComb Associate Director – Marketing and Events (416) 869-1047 
ext. 398
pmccomb@oba.org
Emily Sinkins Manager of Communications and Information Services (416) 869-1047 
ext. 357
esinkins@oba.org
Michael Speers Media and Communications Specialist (416) 869-1047 
ext. 365
mspeers@oba.org

Eman Aboelsaud

Campaign Marketing Specialist (416) 869-1047 
ext. 318
eaboelsaud@oba.org
Graham Jones PD Product
Marketing Co-ordinator
(416) 869-1047 
ext. 324
gjones@oba.org
Francis Li E-mail Marketing Co-ordinator (416) 869-1047 
ext. 301
fli@oba.org
Andrea Ketelaars Visual Branch Strategist (416) 869-1047 
ext. 363
aketelaars@oba.org

 

+

The Membership department is responsible for membership acquisition, maintaining the integrity of the database, tracking and reporting membership statistical trends, administering the annual section enrolment process and managing the member savings program.

MEMBERSHIP
Name Title Phone Email
Elizabeth Hall Executive Director & General Counsel  (416) 869-1047 ext. 323 ehall@oba.org
Paula McGreevy Manager of Member Experience (416) 869-1047 
ext. 343
pmcgreevy@oba.org
Emily Smith Call Centre Representative  (416) 869-1047 ext. 329 esmith@oba.org
Nathalie Levesque Call Centre Representative  (416)869-1047 ext. 315 nlevesque@oba.org
Celeste Weese Call Centre Representative  (416)869-1047 ext. 616 cweese@oba.org

 

+

HR/Facilities/Conference Centre/ Production-Mail

OBA Conference Centre provides OBA and its members with a convenient and economical site to hold meetings and educational programs. The meeting centre is also rented out to external groups.

OPERATIONS
Name Title Phone Email
Jonathan Clancy Senior Director of Service & Delivery Innovation (416) 869-1047 ext. 348 jclancy@oba.org
Roger Briant  Document Management Co-ordinator (416) 869-1047 
ext. 352
rbriant@oba.org
Erinn Young Conference and Event Services Manager (416) 869-1047 
ext. 321
eyoung@oba.org
Denval Simms Manager, Operations (416) 869-1047 
ext. 332
dsimms@oba.org
Dave Gordon Conference Centre Technology and Operations Co-ordinator (416) 869-1047 
ext. 305
dgordon@oba.org
Aisha Olad Bilingual Administrative &
Client Services Assistant
(416) 869-1047
ext. 360
aolad@oba.org

 

+

Continuing Legal Education, Publications, Regional Sections

The Professional Development department works in partnership with 38 Sections and Committees charged to meet members' needs, develop effective legislation and provide opportunity for professional development and networking in varied settings.

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Name Title Phone Email
Melanie Capobianco Associate Director of Career and Business Development Services (416) 869-1047 ext. 308 mcapobianco@oba.org
Lindsay van Rossendaal Professional Development & Policy Lawyer (416) 869-1047 ext. 368 lvanrossendaal@oba.org
Jennifer Luu Professional Development and Policy Lawyer (416) 869-1047 
ext. 320
jluu@oba.org
Roy Bornmann Professional Development & Policy Lawyer (416) 869-1047 ext. 366 rbornmann@oba.org
Laura Dowsley Professional Development & Policy Lawyer (416) 869-1047 ext. 371 ldowsley@oba.org
Anna  Lindgren-Tanga Junior Professional Development Lawyer (416) 869-1047 ext. 519 annal@oba.org
Cindy Ng Senior
Sections/PD Coordinator
(416) 869-1047 ext. 407 cng@oba.org
Lori Kinch Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 313 lkinch@oba.org
Maxine Pun Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 405 mpun@oba.org
Deborah Brewster Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 399 dbrewster@oba.org
Janet Green Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 312 jgreen@oba.org
Peter Guennel Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 340 pguennel@oba.org
Frances Siu Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext.  304 fsiu@oba.org
Terrine Bird Sections/PD Co-ordinator and Process & Training Lead (416) 869-1047 ext. 339 tbird@oba.org
Eava-Kay McKnight PD Client Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 347 emcknight@oba.org
+

OBA's Technology Department is responsible for the day-to-day technological operations within the OBA.  

Name Title Phone Email
Jonathan Clancy Senior Director of Service & Delivery Innovation (416) 869-1047 ext. 348 jclancy@oba.org
Manjot Singh Network Administrator and IT Specialist  (416) 869-1047 ext. 307 msingh@oba.org
Andrea Horwood Web Master (416) 869-1047 ext. 349 ahorwood@oba.org
Amir Yanco Business Intelligence Analyst (416) 869-1047
ext. 346
ayanco@oba.org
Harvey Poon Reservations (416) 869-1047 ext. 306 hpoon@oba.org
Gordon Lau Publications, Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 328 glau@oba.org