Staff Directory

+

The Administration department provides services to the president, table officers, Executive Committee and Council. It also provides corporate and administrative services to OBA Foundation. In addition, Administration takes care of numerous Standing and Special Committees, including Awards and Strategic Planning. Administration is also responsible for OBA personnel matters.

Name Title Phone Email
Elizabeth A. Hall Executive Director (416) 869-1047
 
ext. 323
ehall@oba.org
Valerie Dallas Executive Office Lead (416) 869-1047 
ext. 322
vdallas@oba.org

 

+

The Finance department works with members and staff to plan and develop OBA's annual budget, manage and review the financial affairs of the organization including its reserves and investments, and provides account payable/account receivable services to all OBA departments, OBA's Foundation.

OBA Finance Department
Name Title Phone Email
Erin Friel Director, Finance (416) 869-1047 
ext. 342
efriel@oba.org
Anganie Ragbir Payroll & General Accounting Clerk (416) 869-1047 
ext. 331
aragbir@oba.org
Tarlika Parikh Accounts Payable & Receivable Clerk (416) 869-1047 
ext. 344
tparikh@oba.org
Michael Pierre Cash Receipts, Accounting Clerk (416) 869-1047 
ext. 341
mpierre@oba.org

 

+

The Policy & Public Affairs department works with members, governments and stakeholders to advance OBA's positions and to advocate on behalf of members by creating and implementing government relations strategies.

Policy & Public Affairs
Name Title Phone Email
Christopher Cheung Director, Policy & Public Affairs (416) 869-1047 
ext. 350
ccheung@oba.org

James Elson

Senior Policy Advisor (416) 869-1047 
ext. 368
jelson@oba.org

Laura Dowsley

Senior Policy Advisor (416) 869-1047 
ext. 371
ldowsley@oba.org
Amy Clark Associate Director of Priority Projects,
Strategy and Implementation
(416) 869-1047 
ext. 364
aclark@oba.org
Michael Speers Manager of Communications and Media (416) 869-1047 
ext. 365
mspeers@oba.org
Maritza Calle Policy and Public Affairs Co-ordinator (416) 869-1047 
ext. 397
mcalle@oba.org
+

The Marketing and Information Technology department is responsible for the development and implementation of corporate communications and marketing plans designed to assist the Association in achieving its strategic plan objectives. It is also responsible for sponsorship, brand management, advertising, and web-site development and maintenance.

MARKETING & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
Name Title Phone Email
Jon Clancy Director, Marketing &
Information Technology
(416) 869-1047
ext. 348
jclancy@oba.org
Paul McComb Manager, Marketing (416) 869-1047 
ext. 398
pmccomb@oba.org
Nicholas Casimir Manager,
Sponsorship & Fundraising
(416) 869-1047
ext. 406
ncasimir@oba.org
Lawrence Mah Manager, Technology (416) 869-1047
ext. 316
lmah@oba.org
Regan Li IT Network (416) 869-1047
ext. 307
rli@oba.org
Doug Ferrier Web Master (416) 869-1047 
ext. 349
dferrier@oba.org
Emily Sinkins Manager of Communications and
Information Services
(416) 869-1047 
ext. 357
esinkins@oba.org
Rachel Winer Campaign Marketing Specialist (416) 869-1047 
ext. 318
rwiner@oba.org
Graham Jones PD Product
Marketing Co-ordinator
(416) 869-1047 
ext. 324
gjones@oba.org
Francis Li E-mail Marketing Co-ordinator (416) 869-1047 
ext. 301
fli@oba.org
Andrea Ketelaars Graphic Designer (416) 869-1047 
ext. 363
aketelaars@oba.org
Amir Yanco Business Intelligence Analyst (416) 869-1047
ext. 346
ayanco@oba.org

 

+

The Membership department is responsible for membership acquisition, maintaining the integrity of the database, tracking and reporting membership statistical trends, administering the annual section enrolment process and managing the member savings program.

MEMBERSHIP
Name Title Phone Email
Lynn Elliott Director, Membership (416) 869-1047 
ext. 343
lelliott@oba.org
TBD Membership Sales Representative (416) 869-1047 ext. 315  
Bev Phillips Database Assistant (416) 869-1047 ext. 329 bphillips@oba.org

 

+

HR/Facilities/Conference Centre/ Production-Mail

OBA's Twenty Toronto Street - Conferences & Events provides OBA and its members with a convenient and economical site to hold meetings and educational programs. The meeting centre is also rented out to external groups.

The Human Resources and Facilities Management Department is responsible for managing the various human resource programs of the OBA as well as the regular operation and maintenance of the organization’s premises and equipment, and all in-house print production.

OPERATIONS
Name Title Phone Email
Tracy Dallas Director, Operations (416) 869-1047 
ext. 327
tdallas@oba.org
Roger Briant Production/Mailroom Co-ordinator (416) 869-1047 
ext. 352
rbriant@oba.org
Erinn Young Conference and Event Services Manager (416) 869-1047 
ext. 321
eyoung@oba.org
Denval Simms Manager, Operations (416) 869-1047 
ext. 332
dsimms@oba.org
Dave Gordon Conference Centre Technology and Operations Co-ordinator (416) 869-1047 
ext. 305
dgordon@oba.org
Nathalie Lévesque Bilingual Administrative &
Client Services Assistant
(416) 869-1047
ext. 360
nlevesque@oba.org

 

+

Continuing Legal Education, Publications, Regional Sections

The Professional Development department works in partnership with 38 Sections and Committees charged to meet members' needs, develop effective legislation and provide opportunity for professional development and networking in varied settings.

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Name Title Phone Email
Jill Mayer Director of CPD (416) 869-1047 ext. 311 jmayer@oba.org
Angela Moutoulas Director of Sections (416) 869-1047 ext. 345 amoutoulas@oba.org
Adela Mall Professional Development Lawyer (416) 869-1047 ext. 320 amall@oba.org
Andrij Kowalsky Professional Development Lawyer (416) 869-1047 ext. 308 akowalsky@oba.org
Melanie Capobianco Professional Development Lawyer (416) 869-1047 ext. 366 mcapobianco@oba.org
Angelin Soosaipillai Professional Development Lawyer (416) 869-1047 ext. 310 asoosaipillai@oba.org
Cindy Ng Senior
Sections/PD Coordinator
(416) 869-1047 ext. 407 cng@oba.org
Lori Kinch Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 313 lkinch@oba.org
Maxine Pun Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 405 mpun@oba.org
Harvey Poon Reservations (416) 869-1047 ext. 306 hpoon@oba.org
Deborah Brewster Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 399 dbrewster@oba.org
Janet Green Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 312 jgreen@oba.org
Peter Guennel Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 340 pguennel@oba.org
Terrine Bird Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 339 tbird@oba.org
Gordon Lau Publications, Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 328 glau@oba.org
Paula McGreevy Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 304 pmcgreevy@oba.org
Eava-Kay McKnight PD Client Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 347 emcknight@oba.org
TBD Sections/PD Coordinator (416) 869-1047 ext. 330  

 

+

OBA's Technology Department is responsible for the day-to-day technological operations within the OBA.  

Name Title Phone Email
Jonathan Clancy Director, Information Technology (416) 869-1047 ext. 348 jclancy@oba.org
Lawrence Mah Manager, Technology (416) 869-1047 ext. 316 lmah@oba.org
Regan Li IT Network (416) 869-1047 ext. 307 rli@oba.org
Doug Ferrier Web Master (416) 869-1047 ext. 349 dferrier@oba.org