OBA Celebrates the Best and Brightest of the Profession

  • April 23, 2017

On April 26, the who's who of the Ontario legal profession joined at the OBA's annual Awards Gala to celebrate the achievements of nine outstanding recipients who have made exceptional contributions to the practice of law in Ontario and to the Ontario Bar Association.

Read about the extraordinary contributions of the following Ontario lawyers:


OBA Award for Distinguished Service

Christopher Arthur W. Bentley, Ryerson University Law Practice Program
Craig R. Carter, Fasken Martineau
Orlando V. Da Silva, Ministry of the Attorney General




OBA Heather McArthur Memorial Young Lawyers' Award

Paul Jonathan Saguil
TD Bank Financial Group





OBA President's Award

Sarah Clarke, S├ębastien Grammond,  Anne Levesque and David Taylor
Pro-Bono Counsel for the First Nations Child and Family Caring Society





OBA David Scott, QC Award for Pro Bono Law

C. Katie Black

[0] Comments